A voice in the desert…


“My darling. I’m waiting for you. How long is the day in the dark? Or a week? The fire is gone, and I’m horribly cold. I really should drag myself outside but then there’d be the sun. I’m afraid I waste the light on the paintings, not writing these words. We die. We die rich with lovers and tribes, tastes we have swallowed, bodies we’ve entered and swum up like rivers. Fears we’ve hidden in – like this wretched cave. I want all this marked on my body. Where the real countries are. Not boundaries drawn on maps with the names of powerful men. I know you’ll come carry me out to the Palace of Winds. That’s what I’ve wanted: to walk in such a place with you. With friends, on an earth without maps. The lamp has gone out … and I’m writing in the darkness.”

 

P.S. Try to see „The english patient„. It’s a great movie.

 

Posted on 10 Septembrie 2011, in Momente and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Lasă un comentariu.

Lasă un răspuns

